Temples


    SDIM2251_2

    St. Nicholas church. Novhorod-Siverskyi. 2013.


    ( + )

    Wooden five-section St. Nicholas Church built in 1720 is a prominent monument of Ukrainian ethnic architecture and one of the oldest surviving  wooden church on the Left Bank of Ukraine. The church located on one of the spurs of the Novhorod-Siverskyi hill and gives a feeling of  strength, energy and visual pleasure to a person nearby for three hundred years.
    + Camera Sigma DP2, 41 mm
    + Exposure f /8, 1/250 s
    + 09/11/2013, 12:59AM
    + Edition size 38×33 cm.




    SDIM0207_1

    Geometry of south. 2011.


    ( + )

    Armenian Cathedral of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin, Lviv, Ukraine. A contrast of hot temperament of caucasians and the strict architecture of their temples is striking. Though the ancient Armenian cathedral also contrasts with the surrounding architecture in the center of a European-baroque Lviv. The world is woven of opposites that complement each other creating harmony.

    + Camera Sigma DP2, 41 mm
    + Exposure f /7.1, 1/250 s
    + 10/19/2011, 12:35AM
    + Edition size 38×33 cm.




    _DSF1910_1

    St. Andrew’s Church. Kyiv. 2014.


    ( + )

    Churches in Ukraine is located traditionally impressing by their appearance and admiring. There is no exception of exquisite baroque St. Andrew’s Church in Kyiv created by the famous architect of Bartolomeo Rasstrelli in the middle of the 18th century. The one built on the edge of the St. Andrew’s hill, on the site where St. Andrew was built the first Christian cross in Russ according to tradition, is bathed in the setting sun every night. When viewed from a snowbound hill slope in the winter it seems that the church is hovering in the sky and move upwards…

    + Camera Fujifilm X-E1, lens Fujinon XF18-55, 27 mm
    + Exposure f/11, 1/70 s
    + 12/04/2014, 3:28PM
    + Edition sizes 67×50, 52×39 and 37x28 cm.




    SDIM2009

    St. Paraskeve church. Chernihiv. 2011.


    ( + )

    St. Paraskeve (Pyatnytska) church in Chernihiv, Ukraine, built in 12-13th centuries.

    + Camera Sigma DP2, 41 mm
    + Exposure f/7.1, 1/200 s
    + 05/09/2011, 4:50РM
    + Edition sizes 27×41 cm.



  • SDIM2251_2
  • SDIM0207_1
  • _DSF1910_1
  • SDIM2009

Храмы


    SDIM2251_2

    Никольская церковь. Новгород-Сиверский. 2013.


    ( + )

    Деревянная пятисрубная Никольская церковь 1720 года постройки — яркий памятник народного украинского зодчества, одна из самых старых сохранившихся деревянных церквей Левобережья Украины. Расположенная на одном из отрогов Новгород-Сиверского холма, она уже почти триста лет дарит находящемуся возле неё человеку ощущение силы, энергии и визуального удовольствия.
    + Камера Sigma DP2, 41 мм
    + Экспозиция f/8, 1/250 сек
    + 11.09.2013, 12:59
    + Доступные размеры — 38х33 см.




    SDIM0207_1

    Геометрия юга. 2011.


    ( + )

    Армянский кафедральный собор Успения Пресвятой Богородицы, Львов, Украина. Разителен контраст горячего темперамента жителей Кавказа и строгой архитектуры их храмов. И древний армянский кафедральный собор в центре европейски-барочного Львова не меньше контрастирует с окружающей архитектурой. Мир соткан из противоположностей, которые взаимодополняют друг друга, создавая гармонию.

    + Камера Sigma DP2, 41 мм
    + Экспозиция f/7.1, 1/250 сек
    + 19.10.2011, 12:35
    + Доступные размеры 38х33 см.




    _DSF1910_1

    Андреевская церковь. Киев. 2014.


    ( + )

    Церкви в Украине традиционно располагали таким образом, чтобы они своим видом впечатляли и вызывали восхищение. Созданная по проекту известного архитектора Бартоломео Расстрелли в середине 18-го века изысканная барокковая Андреевская церковь в Киеве — не исключение. Построенная на краю Андреевской горы, на месте, где по преданию, Святым Андреем был возведён первый христианский крест на Руси, она каждый вечер купается в лучах закатного солнца. При этом зимой при взгляде с заснеженного склона горы кажется, что церковь парит в небе и устремляется ввысь…

    + Камера Fujifilm X-E1, объектив Fujinon XF18-55, 27 мм
    + Экспозиция f/11, 1/70 сек
    + 04.12.2014, 15:28
    + Доступные размеры 67×50, 52×39 и 37x28 см.




    SDIM2009

    Пятницкая церковь. Чернигов. 2011.


    ( + )

    Церковь Св. Параскевы (Пятницкая) в Чернигове, Украина, построенная в 12-13 веках.

    + Камера Sigma DP2, 41 mm
    + Экспозиция f/7.1, 1/200 сек
    + 09.05.2011, 16:50
    + Доступные размеры 27х41 см.



  • SDIM2251_2
  • SDIM0207_1
  • _DSF1910_1
  • SDIM2009